5 Levels Of Prayer

Ibn-Al Qayyim Al Jawziyyah (Rahimualaah) Said:

Level 5- The one who is negligent and wrongs his soul. He is the one who falls short of doing ablution properly, not performing prayer on time and within specified limits.

Level 4- The one who guards his prayer upon their proper times and within the limits performs essential pillars and performs ablution with care (however his striving in achieving this is wasted-due to whispering in his prayer so he is taken away by thoughts and ideas).

Level 3- The one who guards his prayer within the specified times, essential pillars and performs ablution and strives to repel the whispering thoughts and ideas, he is busy struggling against his enemy shaytaan.

Level 2- The one who stands for prayer, completes and perfects its due rights and essential pillars, performs it within the specified time and his heart is engrossed in safe guarding its rights and specified limits so that nothing is wasted from it, his concern is directed towards the establishment, its completion and its perfection as it should be, his heart is immersed in prayer and in enslavement to his lord exalted.

Level 1- Everything perfected.



Level 5- Will be punished

Level 4- Will be held account

Level 3- Will have his sins and shortcomings expiated

Level 2- Will be rewarded

Level 1- The best

Now think about which level you are on?

The minimum level you should be on is level 3

Leave a Reply